Implementation Team

Established and guided by the Counseling Center, the Implementation Team is a group of individuals that serve as the leadership group for the initiative. The Implementation Team was designed to be representative of the entire campus community and is comprised of individuals who are committed to ending suicide at Tech. The Implementation Team is committed to the aspiration goal of zero suicide as well as creating and fostering a culture of zero suicide within their respective units. These are the members of the 2016-2017 Implementation Team.

Admissions (Graduate) James Black & David Bamburowski
Admissions (Undergraduate) Rick Clark
Athletic Association Leah Thomas
Campus Ministries Steve Fazenbaker
Campus Recreation Center Michael Edwards
Center for Career Discovery and Development Michelle Tullier
Center for Community Health and Wellbeing Suzy Harrington
College of Sciences Carrie Shepler
Counseling Center Lacy Currie*, Toti Perez*, Tiffiny Hughes-Troutman
Facilities Cheryl Kelley
Faculty (Graduate) Susan Cozzens
Faculty (Undergraduate) Colin Potts
Faculty Staff Assistance Program  
GTAAN Wes Kirkbride
Health Promotions Vladimir Oge
Housing Alex Becking & Brett Hulst
Human Resources Easter Worden
Institute Communications Michael Hagearty
International Education Marisa Atencio
Kappa Sigma Fraternity Jonathan Edwards
Office of Minority Educational Development Cynthia Moore
Office of Assessment Brenda "B" Woods
Parent & Family Programs Laci Weeden
Police Department Rob Connolly, Loran Crabtree
Psychiatry Clinic Shannon Croft
Stamps Health Services Greg Moore
Student Engagement Gerome Stephens
SGA (Graduate) David Scripka, Quintin Kreth, Joy Kimmel
SGA (Undergraduate) Nagela Nukuna, Shane Mudrinich, Isabella Dolor, Ben Nickel
Student Life Stephanie Ray, Sara Warner*
Mental Health Student Coalition Andrew Perry, Samantha Holloway

* For more information, please contact Toti Perez, Lacy Currie or Sara Warner at